Opening hours

The Royal Apartments, The Treasury and Museum Three Crowns

The Royal Apartments are open.

The Hall of State will be closed 29 October. The Treasury, the Museum Three Crowns and the Royal Chapel are closed until further notice. Read more here.

The Palace may close fully or partly in conjunction with official receptions of His Majesty The King.

October 2020

  • 2020-10-01 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-10-02 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-10-03 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-10-04 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-10-05 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-10-06 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-10-07 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-10-08 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-10-09 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-10-10 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-10-11 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-10-12 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-10-13 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-10-14 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-10-15 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-10-16 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-10-17 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-10-18 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-10-19 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-10-20 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-10-21 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-10-22 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-10-23 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-10-24 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-10-25 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-10-26 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-10-27 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-10-28 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-10-29 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-10-30 Halloween 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-10-31 All Saint's day 10.00-16.00

November 2020

  • 2020-11-01 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-11-02 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-11-03 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-11-04 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-11-05 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-11-06 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-11-07 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-11-08 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-11-09 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-11-10 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-11-11 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-11-12 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-11-13 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-11-14 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-11-15 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-11-16 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-11-17 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-11-18 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-11-19 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-11-20 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-11-21 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-11-22 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-11-23 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-11-24 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-11-25 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-11-26 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-11-27 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-11-28 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-11-29 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-11-30 Monday 10.00-16.00

December 2020

  • 2020-12-01 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-12-02 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-12-03 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-12-04 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-12-05 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-12-06 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-12-07 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-12-08 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-12-09 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-12-10 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-12-11 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-12-12 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-12-13 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-12-14 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-12-15 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-12-16 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-12-17 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-12-18 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-12-19 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-12-20 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-12-21 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-12-22 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-12-23 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-12-26 Boxing day 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-12-27 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-12-28 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-12-29 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-12-30 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2020-12-31 New year's eve 10.00-16.00

January 2021

  • 2021-01-01 New Year's Day 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-01-02 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-01-03 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-01-04 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-01-05 Twelfth Night 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-01-06 Twelfth Day 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-01-07 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-01-08 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-01-09 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2021-01-10 Sunday 10.00-16.00

Visit us

Guided tours Open today 10.00-16.00
For children Open today 10.00-16.00

The palace's grand state rooms, the mediaeval gate at the Tre Kronor Museum and the crowns in the Treasury are just a few of the exciting...

Read more

Events

An anniversary concert will take place at the Royal Palace to mark the 250th anniversary of Beethoven's birth. Pianist Roland Pöntinen wi...

Tickets

Discover more at The Royal Palace

The Royal Apartments Open today 10.00-16.00

The Royal Apartments at the Palace are a collective name for the magnificent state rooms that are used at The King and Queen's receptions...

Read more

In dark cellar vaults at the Royal Palace the Monarchy's most important symbols – the Regalia – are kept in safe-keeping. See fascinating...

Read more

The Museum Three Crowns (Tre Kronor) is a museum dedicated to the original Tre Kronor Palace in Stockholm, which was destroyed in a viole...

Read more
The Royal Gift Shop Open today 10.00-16.00

Welcome to a boutique that is something out of the ordinary. The Royal Gift Shop is a unique present and souvenir shop offering products ...

Read more

Welcome to one of Europe's oldest museums, which first opened its doors in 1794. Gustav III's collection of sculptures are shown in the P...

Read more

The Royal Chapel features examples of architecture, décor and artworks by some of the leading masters of their times: Nikodemus Tessin th...

Read more

Articles and movies

Queen Kristina's coronation was highly controversial. She chose not to be crowned in the traditional location, and refused to wear the Qu...

Read more

The "Look at the rugs – find me" was exhibited until 4 October 2020. The major exhibition at the Royal Palace gave the visitors the op...

Read more

The ongoing restoration of the façades at the Royal Palace is the biggest stonework project of modern times. The project began in 2011, a...

Read more

Customer service

Opening hours: Open today 10.00-16.00