Opening hours The Royal Gift Shop and visitors centre, Drottningholm

February 2024

  • 2024-02-03 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-02-04 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-02-10 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-02-11 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-02-17 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-02-18 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-02-24 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-02-25 Sunday 12.00-16.00

March 2024

  • 2024-03-02 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-03-03 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-03-09 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-03-10 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-03-16 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-03-17 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-03-23 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-03-24 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-03-29 Good Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-03-30 Easter Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-03-31 Easter Sunday 12.00-16.00

April 2024

  • 2024-04-06 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-04-07 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-04-13 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-04-14 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-04-20 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-04-21 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-04-27 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-04-28 Sunday 12.00-16.00

May 2024

  • 2024-05-01 Labour Day 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-05-02 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-05-03 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-05-04 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-05-05 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-05-06 Monday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-05-07 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-05-08 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-05-09 the Ascension of Christ 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-05-10 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-05-11 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-05-12 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-05-13 Monday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-05-14 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-05-15 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-05-16 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-05-17 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-05-18 Whitsun Eve 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-05-19 Whit Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-05-20 Monday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-05-21 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-05-22 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-05-23 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-05-24 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-05-25 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-05-26 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-05-27 Monday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-05-28 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-05-29 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-05-30 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-05-31 Friday 12.00-16.00

June 2024

  • 2024-06-01 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-02 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-03 Monday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-04 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-05 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-06 Swedish national day 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-07 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-08 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-09 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-10 Monday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-11 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-12 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-13 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-14 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-15 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-16 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-17 Monday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-18 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-19 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-20 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-21 Midsummer Eve 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-22 Midsummer Day 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-23 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-24 Monday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-25 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-26 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-27 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-28 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-29 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-30 Sunday 12.00-16.00

July 2024

  • 2024-07-01 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-02 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-03 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-04 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-05 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-06 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-07 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-08 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-09 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-10 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-11 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-12 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-13 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-14 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-15 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-16 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-17 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-18 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-19 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-20 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-21 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-22 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-23 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-24 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-25 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-26 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-27 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-28 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-29 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-30 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-31 Wednesday 10.00-16.00

August 2024

  • 2024-08-01 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-02 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-03 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-04 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-05 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-06 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-07 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-08 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-09 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-10 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-11 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-12 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-13 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-14 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-15 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-16 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-17 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-18 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-19 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-20 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-21 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-22 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-23 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-24 Saturday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-25 Sunday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-26 Monday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-27 Tuesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-28 Wednesday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-29 Thursday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-30 Friday 10.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-31 Saturday 10.00-16.00

September 2024

  • 2024-09-01 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-02 Monday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-03 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-04 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-05 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-06 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-07 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-08 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-09 Monday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-10 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-11 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-12 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-13 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-14 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-15 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-16 Monday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-17 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-18 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-19 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-20 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-21 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-22 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-23 Monday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-24 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-25 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-26 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-27 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-28 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-29 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-30 Monday 12.00-16.00

October 2024

  • 2024-10-05 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-10-06 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-10-12 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-10-13 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-10-19 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-10-20 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-10-26 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-10-27 Sunday 12.00-16.00

November 2024

  • 2024-11-02 All Saint's day 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-11-03 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-11-09 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-11-10 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-11-16 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-11-17 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-11-23 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-11-24 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-11-30 Saturday 12.00-16.00

December 2024

  • 2024-12-01 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-12-07 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-12-08 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-12-31 New year's eve 12.00-16.00

January 2025

  • 2025-01-01 New Year's Day 12.00-16.00
  • 2025-01-02 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2025-01-03 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2025-01-04 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2025-01-05 Twelfth Night 12.00-16.00
  • 2025-01-06 Twelfth Day 12.00-16.00

Visit us

Guided tours Open today 10.00-16.00

You can explore Drottningholm Palace by yourself, but a guided tour will ensure that your visit is particularly memorable.

Read more
Childrens Drottningholm Open today 10.00-16.00

Take your children and grandchildren on a trip to Drottningholm. Here, you can go on a lion safari, hunt for gold and discover plants.

Read more

Events

Drottningholm Palace tour 13 Jan – 26 May

You can explore Drottningholm Palace by yourself, but a guided tour will ensure that your visit is particularly memorable.

Tickets
Easter at Drottningholm 29 Mar – 1 Apr

The family theme for the Easter weekend at Drottningholm Palace is feathers! Looking back through history, we can see how feathers have b...

Tickets

Take the chance to see the world’s largest collection of Adriaen de Vries sculptures. The museum at Drottningholm has on display a unique...

Tickets

Discover more at Drottningholm Palace

Drottningholm's Reception Halls Open today 10.00-16.00

Two queens have left their mark on Drottningholm: Hedvig Eleonora, who built the Palace during Sweden's Age of Greatness, and Lovisa Ulri...

Read more

Drottningholm Palace Park is open all year round. Here, you can wander through historic stylistic ideals from the 17th century Baroque to...

Read more

“He took me to the side of the pleasure gardens, and I was surprised to find myself suddenly standing in front of a real fairy tale palac...

Read more
The Royal Chapel at Drottningholm Open today 10.00-16.00

Drottningholm Palace Chapel was opened in 1730, and has been in continuous use ever since. The architect was Tessin, and the interior was...

Read more

The artist Evert Lundquist had his studio in the old machine house at the Chinese Pavilion. The studio is now a highly atmospheric museum...

Read more

Welcome to a boutique that is something out of the ordinary. The Royal Gift Shop is a unique present and souvenir shop offering products ...

Read more

Articles and movies

“Full of life, spirit and fire”. For much of Sweden's period as a great power, Karl X Gustav was on the battlefield. And his queen didn´t...

Read more

Discover the Rococo style at Drottningholm Palace, with a fun and educational image hunt for adults. Rococo was a playful, graceful style...

Tickets

In Sweden, we divide the Baroque into two periods: the Caroline Baroque, with its Northern European influences, and the later Tessin Gold...

Read more

Customer service

Opening hours: Open today 12.00-16.00